NPP Chooses Leadership For Parliament, Prof Mike Oquaye Retained As Speaker

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has revealed the names of people they want to occupy leadership positions in the 8th Parliament following a Council of Elders meeting on Monday.

The party has chosen Professor Aaron Mike Oquaye as Speaker of the 8th Parliament, according to General Secretary, John Boadu.

Also, Hon. Kyei Mensah Bonsu has been maintained as Majority Leader and his deputy will be Member of Parliament for Effutu, Alexander Kwamena Afenyo Markin.

MP for Nsawam-Adoagyiri, Hon. Frank Annoh-Dompreh will be Majority Chief Whip. He will have two deputies.

MP for Ayawaso West Wuogon, Hon. Lydia Seyram Alhassan and MP to Tolon, Hon. Habib Iddrisu

The 7th Parliament under the 4th Republic is expected to be dissolved in two days.


No Article rating
0 Reviews
Was this article helpful? Please rate this article to give us valuable insights for our improvements.
  1. 5
  2. 4
  3. 3
  4. 2
  5. 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Switch to mobile version